Picnic Point Public School

Empowering learners to shape their world

Telephone02 9773 7817


Student health and safety

We are committed to ensuring a safe and happy environment for your child.

We support your child’s health and safety through a range of strategies including:

For more information, visit the student wellbeing section of the department’s website.

Like all NSW public schools, we promote the healthy development of students through:

  • school programs and practices that protect and promote health and safety
  • supporting individual students who need help with health issues
  • providing first aid and temporary care of students who become unwell or who have an accident at school.

Student wellbeing

Like all NSW public schools, we provide safe learning and teaching environments to encourage healthy, happy, successful and productive students.

The department is committed to creating quality learning opportunities for children and young people. These opportunities support wellbeing through positive and respectful relationships and fostering a sense of belonging to the school and community.

The Wellbeing Framework for Schools helps schools support the cognitive, physical, social, emotional and spiritual development of students and allows them to connect, succeed and thrive throughout their education.

Positive Behaviour for Learning

At our school, we use Positive Behaviour for Learning (PBL) – a whole-school approach for creating a positive, safe and supportive school climate where students can learn and develop. Our whole school community works together to establish expected behaviours and teach them to all students.

School captains:

  • Zane Najjarine
  • Sienna Belgre


  • Zayed Alkheteeb
  • Emma Chen
  • Dean Afungia
  • Georgia Chiang
  • Ryan Li
  • Hazel Curtis
  • Aidan Pearce
  • Emilia Murray
  • Kingston Xu
  • Hazel Watters

House captains:


  • Jason Li
  • Lily Catling
  • Terry Chen
  • Leola Firmstone


  • Logan McKinley
  • Harlem Nimarota-Brown
  • Tarn Ward
  • Layla Kelly


  • Jayden Li
  • Aaliyah Elmir
  • Christian Philippou
  • Beverly Liu

Student council representatives:


  • Lochlan Friend
  • Kaiden Kurniawan


  • Declan Beard
  • Tarn Ward


  • Ayanna Garg
  • Aly Iskandar


  • Chloe Huang
  • Harley Zogbhi


  • Amelia De Luis
  • Alexander Trinh


  • Manon Bailey
  • Leo Dassikis


  • Millie McDonald
  • Henry Tju


  • Brookklyn Doherty
  • Jacinta Naumovski


  • Ve'a Tavita
  • Harlem Nimaorta-Brown


  • Lucas Huang
  • Emma Riley


  • Amy Jin
  • Angela Zhao

Library monitor:

  • Lucy Craig
  • Isaiah Davila
  • Cameron Guyer
  • Amy Jin
  • Joanna Li
  • Emma Su
  • Lilac Suleiman
  • Kayley Winata

Eco Bees:

  • Lucy Craig
  • Natasha Irhandie
  • Jacinta Naumovski